REINZ announces new Ray White Directors to its Board



REINZ announces the election of two new Regional Directors to the REINZ Board. Treena Drinnan (AREINZ) joins the Board as the Regional Director for Northland, Auckland, Coromandel (Region 1), and Malcolm Morris (AREINZ) joins as the Regional Director for Hawke’s Bay, Manawatu/Whanganui, Taranaki, Wellington (Region 3).

Treena is currently Chief Agency Officer at Ray White and sits on the corporate leadership team. She brings 27 years of experience in the real estate profession to the Board. Treena has also been involved in the REA regulator forum and as a subject matter expert helping shape CPD (verifiable and non-verifiable) training material annually.

Malcolm is currently a Licensee Salesperson at Ray White Kilbirnie. His experience spans over 30 years, with expertise in residential and commercial real estate, business brokering and auctioneering. Malcolm is passionate about real estate training and is an REA approved verifiable training provider and a part-time contract assessor for the Real Estate Salesperson course — Level 4.

The appointments of Treena and Malcolm as Regional Directors follow a nomination and election process — voted on by eligible REINZ members.

Two Directors’ terms came to a close at the AGM. Wendy Alexander (FREINZ) stepped down as Regional Director (Region 1), having completed the maximum number of years as a Director on the REINZ Board. Wendy was recognised as a Life Member at the REINZ AGM. Mark Coffey’s (AREINZ) term as Regional Director for Region 3 also came to a close.

Bridget Coates, Chair of the REINZ Board, says: “On behalf of the Board, I am delighted to welcome Treena and Malcolm to the REINZ Board – both bring extensive knowledge of New Zealand real estate. Already proactive contributors to the profession, they will add invaluable expertise and energy to the Board, its members and the wider profession in the coming months and years.

“I also want to acknowledge our outgoing Directors Wendy Alexander and Mark Coffey, who have both made significant contributions while on the Board. Your support and guidance are greatly appreciated.”

These appointments are effective as of Wednesday 24 November 2021.